StartShop vs Zakeke: which fits your store?
Zakeke and StartShop both change how shoppers experience products online, but in different ways. Zakeke describes itself as a visual commerce platform: a product customizer with print-ready files, a 3D configurator, 3D and AR viewing, AI virtual try-on and an AI Agent Studio for product visuals. StartShop is an agentic commerce platform: a chat, voice and video shopping concierge on top of your Shopify or WooCommerce store (or StartShop Native), plus A2A, MCP and Google UCP endpoints so AI agents can discover, quote and check out. If you sell personalized or configurable products, look at Zakeke. If you want shoppers and AI agents to buy through conversation, look at StartShop.
At a glance
| StartShop | Zakeke | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Agentic commerce platform: shopping concierge for people + commerce endpoints for AI agents | "Visual Commerce Platform" for customization, 3D and virtual try-on (zakeke.com, zakeke.com/pricing) |
| Main job | Help shoppers find, get quotes and check out in a conversation; make the store agent-ready | Let customers personalize and configure products live and get production-ready files (zakeke.com; Shopify App Store listing) |
| Product customizer / print-ready files | Not offered | Yes — Visual Product Customizer with print-ready files (zakeke.com/pricing) |
| 3D configurator / AR | Not offered | 3D Product Configurator; 3D DAM & AR Viewer; AR "see their customized product in their real-world via mobile phone" included on all listed plans (zakeke.com/pricing) |
| Virtual try-on / in-room preview | Virtual Try-On (Google's generative try-on model) for fashion; in-room product preview | AI Virtual Try-On for eyewear, jewelry, hats and more (zakeke.com); listed as "starting from $40" on zakeke.com/pricing |
| Conversational shopping (chat, voice, video) | Yes — chat, voice and video (AI Avatar) concierge | Not stated on the pages checked |
| AI-agent commerce (A2A, MCP, Google UCP checkout) | Yes — A2A, MCP and Google UCP checkout endpoints | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Store platforms | Shopify, WooCommerce, StartShop Native | Shopify app; WooCommerce plugin; pricing FAQ also names Etsy as a sales channel (apps.shopify.com, wordpress.org, zakeke.com/pricing) |
| Pricing model | Plans: Free $0, Growth $99, Pro $499, Enterprise custom (see /#pricing) | Starter $69.90/mo, Grow $129.90/mo, Scale $299.90/mo billed monthly (lower if billed annually), Enterprise custom; plus a per-item fee on custom products sold via Zakeke (1.9% / 1.7% / 1.5%; 0% Enterprise); plans cap published products at 10 / 50 / 100 (zakeke.com/pricing) |
| Free plan / trial | Free plan ($0) | 14-day free trial; Free plan only for Shopify development stores (Shopify App Store listing) |
When to choose Zakeke
- You sell personalized products (print, engraving, laser cut) and want customers to design them live and send you production-ready files.
- You sell configurable or made-to-order products and want a 3D configurator with rules and pricing.
- You want 3D/AR product viewing or try-on for eyewear, jewelry or hats.
When to choose StartShop
- You want a shopping concierge that answers, recommends, quotes and checks out in chat, voice or video.
- You want AI agents to discover, quote and buy from your store through A2A, MCP and Google UCP.
- You sell fashion or furniture and want Virtual Try-On or in-room product preview inside the conversation.
- You want plan-based pricing (Free $0, Growth $99, Pro $499, Enterprise custom).
Frequently asked questions
Is StartShop a Zakeke alternative?
For most stores, no. Zakeke is built for product customization, 3D configuration and AR. StartShop is a conversational shopping concierge with commerce endpoints for AI agents. They solve different problems.
Can shoppers preview products in their room with either?
Zakeke lists AR viewing on mobile and staging products in interiors for home and furniture. StartShop supports in-room product preview and Virtual Try-On for fashion inside the shopping conversation.
Which one helps AI agents buy from my store?
StartShop exposes A2A, MCP and Google UCP checkout endpoints for AI agents. The Zakeke pages we checked do not describe agent-to-agent checkout endpoints.
How is pricing different?
StartShop has plans: Free $0, Growth $99, Pro $499 and Enterprise custom. Zakeke lists monthly plans from $69.90 (billed monthly) plus a per-item fee on custom products sold through Zakeke, as listed on zakeke.com/pricing on 2026-10-15.
See StartShop on your own catalog.
Sources (checked 2026-10-15)
- Zakeke home: https://www.zakeke.com/ — checked 2026-10-15
- Zakeke pricing: https://www.zakeke.com/pricing/ — checked 2026-10-15
- Zakeke on the Shopify App Store: https://apps.shopify.com/zakeke-interactive-product-designer — checked 2026-10-15
- Zakeke for WooCommerce (WordPress.org plugin): https://wordpress.org/plugins/zakeke-interactive-product-designer/ — checked 2026-10-15
- StartShop: https://www.startshop.ai/ — checked 2026-10-15
- StartShop llms.txt: https://www.startshop.ai/llms.txt — checked 2026-10-15